Southern Horror Yahoo Group

William Cook


William Cook was born and raised in New Zealand and is the author of the popular psychological thriller, 'Blood Related ' and editor of 'Fresh Fear: An Anthology of Macabre Horror.' He is also the author of two non-fiction books: 'Gaze Into The Abyss: The Poetry of Jim Morrison' and 'Secrets of Best-Selling Self-Published Authors.'

He has also written many short stories that have appeared in anthologies and has authored two short-story collections ('Dreams of Thanatos' & 'Death Quartet') and two collections of poetry ('Journey: the search for something' & 'Corpus Delicti'). William writes Psychological Thrillers mostly, but also dabbles in Horror Fiction and, more recently, Non-Fiction.

He is currently hard at work on a sequel to his Psychological Thriller, 'Blood Related,' a second volume of 'Secrets of Best-Selling Self-Published Authors' and an exciting new Pulp Thriller Series all due out in 2016. Stay tuned!

William loves to stay in touch with his readers and interact on social media. You can find him via the following links:

Amazon Page:
Twitter: @williamcook666

Grab a free copy of William's 250 pg collection, 'Dreams of Thanatos.' Sign up now for the VIP newsletter at: (just click on link or copy and paste into your browser).

Member of the Australian Horror Writers Association, SpecFicNZ & the SFFANZ.

"This man is simply scary. There is both a clinical thoroughness and a heartfelt emotional thoroughness to his writing. He manages to shock as well as empathize, to scare as well as acclimatize, yet beneath it all is a well read intelligence that demands to be engaged. I loved Blood Related. Ordinarily I hate serial killer stories, but William Cook won me over. He is a unique and innovative talent."
- Joe McKinney, Bram Stoker Award-winning author of Flesh Eaters and Dog Days

"William Cook tells a gruesome story with a sense of authenticity that makes you question with considerable unease if it really is fiction, after all."
- Graham Masterton, author of The Manitou and Descendant


 (Click on book cover images below to buy from Amazon)